* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The IEEE 802 Exec Com, the IESG, and the IAB will meet in Orlando on March 16, 2013.


Preliminary Agenda (subject to change)

8:30AM Breakfast

9:00-9:30AM Introductions (including new IESG and IAB members), goals of the meeting

9:30-10:00AM - Status of 4441bis (Spencer)

10:00-10:45AM - Status of the Shared Areas work (Dan, Pat)

10:45-11:00AM - coffee break

11:00-11:45AM - Processes and communication between the IETF and IEEE 802 - what we learned in the last eight months, what can be improved (Dan, Pat)

11:45AM-12:00PM - Recent End-Runs on IETF and IEEE 802 Standards (Russ)

12:00-1:15PM - lunch (the core leadership teams will meet in executive session during lunch)

1:15-1:45PM - OmniRAN Study Group (Max Riegel)

1:45-2:15PM - Time Protocols Unification - 802.1AS/1588 and NTP (Michael Johas Teener)

2:15-3:00PM - Dealing with Regulators (Mike Lynch)

3:00 - 3:15PM coffee break

3:15-4PM - action items and planning work ahead


Participants List:

Name SDO Position Notes E-mail address Affiliation Dietary restrictions
Dan Romascanu IETF/IEEE-SA liaison dromasca@avaya.com AVAYA
Russ Housley Outgoing IETF Chair housley@vigilsec.com Vigil Security
Joel Halpern IAB Member jmh@joelhalpern.com Ericsson non-pork please
Roger Marks IEEE 802.16 WG Chair r.b.marks@ieee.org Consensii
Pete Resnick IETF Applications AD presnick@qti.qualcomm.com Qualcomm Technologies
Barry Leiba IETF Applications AD barryleiba@computer.org Huawei Technologies
Brian Haberman IETF Internet AD brian@innovationslab.net Johns Hopkins University
Ralph Droms IETF Internet AD rdroms.ietf@gmail.com Cisco gluten-free
Spencer Dawkins IAB Member spencer@wonderhamster.org Huawei
Pat Thaler IEEE 802 Vice-chair pthaler@broadcom.com Broadcom no-pork or shellfish
Dorothy Stanley Liaison IEEE 802.11 to IETF dstanley@arubanetworks.com Aruba Networks
Paul Nikolich IEEE 802 Chairman p.nikolich@ieee.org self employed
Don Fedyk donald.fedyk@alcatel-lucent.com Alcatel-Lucent
Cindy Morgan IETF Secretariat (scribe) cmorgan@amsl.com AMS
Buzz Rigsbee IEEE-802 Meeting Manager brigsb@ieee.org self none
Glenn Parsons IEEE 802.1 VC, IEEE RAC chair glenn.parsons@ericsson.com Ericsson
Howard Frazier IEEE 802.3.1 chair hfrazier@broadcom.com Broadcom
Ted Lemon IETF Internet AD (incoming) Ted.Lemon@nominum.com Nominum lacto-ovo vegetarian
Martin Stiemerling IETF Transport AD martin.stiemerling@neclab.eu NEC
Bob Heile IEEE 802.15 WG Chair bheile@ieee.org ZigBee Alliance no processed food or food with added sugar or sweeteners
Max Riegel IEEE 802 OmniRAN ECSG Chair max.riegel@ieee.org Nokia Siemens Networks lacto-ovo vegetarian
Adrian Farrel IETF Routing AD adrian@olddog.co.uk Juniper Networks lapsed vegetarian
David Law IEEE 802.3 Chair dlaw@hp.com HP
Gonzalo Camarillo IETF RAI AD Gonzalo.Camarillo@ericsson.com Ericsson
Geoff Thompson 802 Exec thompson@ieee.org GraCaSI low sodium
Bernard Aboba IAB bernard_aboba@hotmail.com Microsoft No meat
Heather Flanagan RFC Series Editor rse@rfc-editor-org gluten/dairy free
Tony Jeffree IEEE 802.1 Chair tony@jeffree.co.uk HP, Broadcom Omnivore
Michael Johas Teener | IEEE 802.1 Time-Sensitive Networking TG Chair mikejt@broadcom.com Broadcom food
Jari Arkko Incoming IETF Chair jari.arkko@piuha.net Ericsson
Juan Carlos Zuniga IEEE 802 OmniRAN ECSG vice-chair juancarlos.zuniga@interdigital.com Interdigital
Jon Rosdahl IEEE 802 Exec Secretary jrosdahl@ieee.org CSR
Karen McCabe? IEEE-SA Senior Director k.mccabe@ieee.org IEEE
Subir Das IEEE 802.21 WG Chair subirdas21@gmail.com ACS
Mike Lynch IEEE 802.18 TAG Chair freqmgr@ieee.org MJ Lynch & Associates LLC |
Steve Mills IEEE-SA Past-Presidet steve.mills@hpretired.com IEEE
Richard Barnes IETF RAI AD rlb@ipv.sx BBN
James Gilb IEEE 802.24 Smart Grid TAG Chair, IEEE 802 2nd Vice Chair gilb@ieee.org Tensorcom
Hannes Tschofenig IAB Member hannes.tschofenig@gmx.net Nokia Siemens Networks
Dave Thaler IAB Member dthaler@microsoft.com Microsoft
Apurva N. Mody IEEE 802.22 Chair Apurva.mody@ieee.org BAE Systems and WhiteSpace? Alliance
Bruce Kraemer IEEE 802.11 Chair bkraemer@ieee.org Marvell Semiconductor
Lars Eggert IRTF Chair lars@netapp.com NetApp?
Benoit Claise OPS AD bclaise@cisco.com Cisco
Stewart Bryant RTG AD stbryant@cisco.com Cisco
Xing Li IAB Member xing.cernet@gmail.com Tsinghua University/CERNET Center